Monday, 1 July 2013

Evolving Networking Certifications – CCNA, MCSE, MCSA | Networking Training in Chennai

Both Cisco and Microsoft have been redesigning their certifications to suit the latest technology and
market changes. They have renamed few certifications and changed the syllabus and content of few other certifications.

CCNA – Cisco Certified Network Associate
Cisco has modified the CCNA certification to meet the new and ever changing business and networking ecosystem. The CCNA certification has been renamed as CCNA Routing and Switching Certification. Due to cloud-based computing, multiple types of end-user devices, the job of the networking engineer keeps changing and becomes more challenging. So, the certifications for the networking engineer is also changing to adapt to new demands.

MCSE – Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert
Microsoft has also evolved a new syllabus that can suit multiple versions of a single technology and also multiple technologies. And there is support for both cloud as well as in-house server platforms. Most of the times, you need to clear the MCSA exam before taking the corresponding MCSE exam. The MCSA: Windows Server 2012 certification is needed for six of the eight MCSE track certifications – so this certification will be in heavy demand as it becomes the starting point for other advanced certifications.

At present there are eight MCSE certifications. They are:
  • Desktop infrastructure,
  • Server Infrastructure
  • Data Platform
  • Private Cloud
  • Business Intelligence
  • SharePoint.
  • Messaging
  • Communication
MCSA – Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate
These new and changed certifications aims to encompass the entire band of new and emerging technologies.

There are five MCSA certifications. They are:
  • Windows Server 2012
  • SQL Server 2012
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 8
  • Windows Server 2008
SLA Chennai, a corporate training company in Chennai, has a whole host of networking programs and we offer MCSE, MCSA, and CCNA exam oriented course. SLA also has an in-house Pearson Vue testing centre. So, both training and certification can be completed under the SLA Chennai umbrella.

Now, become a master of networking technologies. For more details visit SLA jobs Chennai or dial (91 44) 4200 5090.